Upgrade / Downgrade Your Cargo Plan
Maxx Burman avatar
Written by Maxx Burman
Updated over a week ago

You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time from the Billing tab in Account Settings.

If you're currently a Cargo Basic user you will not see a Billing tab in Account Settings.


Upgrading from Cargo Basic to Cargo Personal or Pro

When you upgrade from Cargo Basic to Cargo Personal or Pro, you'll be charged for the time commitment you select (either monthly or yearly) and the license you require (Personal or Professional/Pro).

To upgrade from Cargo Basic to a paid Cargo plan, log into KitBash3D.com first and then visit https://kitbash3d.com/pages/cargo-pricing and proceed through the checkout process.

What to Expect

  • Your new plan will be active immediately, and your billing cycle will begin

  • At the end of your billing cycle, your plan will automatically renew

Cargo Pro subscriptions are licensed to an individual user who works independantly and cannot used by companies with more than 1 employee or be shared.

If you work for a company with more than 1 employee, learn about Cargo Teams at: https://kitbash3d.com/pages/enterprise


Change Your Monthly Cargo Plan to a Yearly Subscription

You can upgrade your billing cycle at any time from Account > Billing within the Cargo application.

What to Expect

  • You will be brought into our payment processing portal to complete the process

  • Your new plan will be active immediately, and your billing cycle will be reset to the date of the upgrade

  • At the end of your billing cycle, your plan will automatically renew


Downgrading from Cargo Pro to Cargo Basic

When you downgrade from Cargo Pro to Cargo Basic (Free), you will still have access to your current plan until the end of your billing cycle.

To successfully downgrade your plan, you will need to cancel your subscription from the Cargo application. Then, navigate to Account > Billing tab.

What to Expect

  • At the start of your next billing cycle, you will not be charged, and you will lose access to any features from your previous plan.

  • You retain the right to use and maintain licensed coverage of assets imported into your scenes during your Pro subscription and currently in use in third-party software.

  • You will not be able to import any previously downloaded assets unless you have purchased the Kit they belong to from www.KitBash3D.com, or the asset is one of our free assets (Mission to Minerva, Neo City).


Downgrading from Cargo Personal to Cargo Basic

When you downgrade from Cargo Personal to Cargo Basic (Free), you will still have access to your current plan until the end of your billing cycle.

To successfully downgrade your plan, you will need to cancel your subscription from the Cargo application. Then, navigate to Account > Billing tab.

What to Expect

  • At the start of your next billing cycle, you will not be charged, and you will lose access to any features from your previous plan.

  • Upon subscription termination at the close of the billing cycle, any assets that were downloaded (unlocked) during your Cargo Personal subscription will be reset. If you join Cargo Personal in the future, your previously downloaded (unlocked) assets are reset and must be downloaded again.

  • You will not be able to import any previously downloaded assets unless you have purchased the Kit they belong to from www.KitBash3D.com, or the asset is one of our free assets (Mission to Minerva, Neo City).

Did this answer your question?